I cannot believe it is almost November.  What is even more crazy to me is that my Christmas presents have all been purchased and I am actually excited to start thinking about all of the glitz and glamour that comes with the winter holiday season!  I have quite a few reviews to post up for books dealing with Christmas, so if you have anyone on your list that you aren’t sure what to get, books are always wonderful gifts!  Be sure to keep your eyes peeled for each post!

Up first is a new release from one of my personal childhood favorites, The Berenstain Bears.  In this reusable sticker and activity book, kids can celebrate Christmas with Papa, Mama, Brother, Sister, Honey Bear, and the rest of the Bear Country gang.  There are over 50 stickers to use in various scenes, puzzles, crosswords, mazes, and more! From nativity scenes to winter wonderlands, each page is filled with vivid, engaging illustrations and tasks that are simple yet effective in teaching children about various elements of the Christmas holiday.  There are no direct references to Santa, but the Bears do decorate a tree and hang stockings.

Published by ZonderKidz, this book retails for $6.99 and is well worth the purchase!  It has the look and zest of a Highlights magazine with the traditional feel of the Berenstain Bears stories. The intended age group is listed at 4-8 years, and I would say that is spot on.  My five year old was able to do most puzzles, but my 3 year old was only interested in the stickers.and coloring pages.  This would be great as a stocking stuffer, as part of a small gift exchange, or even as a “just because” gift to enjoy with children!

 

**I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.
