little one

Title:  Little One, God Made You Special

Author: Amy Warren Hilliker

Publisher: ZonderKidz

# Pages: 14

Genre: Board Books, Children

Purchase it HERE from Zondervan Publishing.

 

Why I Picked It: As a mom who reads avidly and wants to pass that trait on to my kids, I am constantly on the lookout for books that share positive messages.

Publisher’s Blurb: “…a cute and cuddly board book that let’s children know God made each one of us very special.”

What I Thought: This book reinforces God’s love for each of us individually—not one of us is exactly like another.  I recently disrupted our family dynamic by adding baby 3 to the mix.  My kids are searching for themselves again, and this book was a nice reminder to them that we all have our own ways to be special and important.

“No one has your great big heart.

God made you special from the start.”

A sturdy board book that can withstand being read time and time again, this story is perfect for all ages.  The font is large  and the rhyming prose is fun to read.  (My oldest, age 5, was tickled that he could read all of the words in the book by himself!)

Filled with colorful and sweet depictions of momma animals loving on their young, this timeless treasure is the perfect reading tradition for morning, noon, or night.

**I received this book free of charge in exchange for my honest review.
