When I posted about genetically enhanced meat being produced in labs instead of grown the tradition way on farmland, I didn’t realize how significantly food production has changed in America over the past few decades. Then I stumbled across the movie Food, Inc., which is a documentary by filmmaker Robert Kenner that explores where the food we purchase REALLY comes from and what it means for our health as well as the health of generations to come.

If you haven’t seen the movie Food, Inc. I would recommend taking and hour and a half out of your day to watch it.  I guarantee you will never be able to look at food the same way.  Grocery shopping trips will be forever altered, and eating out will require a great deal of denial to stomach the burger and fries.  As my mother in law always says:  When you know better, you do better.

More information can be found at the movie’s website.

